Nov. 15, 2013: Favorites Friday

Today’s the first weekly #FavoritesFriday. Every Friday I will share a few of my favorite things, why I like them, and where the items are from.

Nov. 15 #FavoritesFriday

Today’s #FavoritesFriday features the Moroccanoil Treatment Light. I like the Moroccanoil Light because I have blonde hair, if you have brunette or black hair I would use a different type of Moroccanoil treatment. This Moroccanoil is amazing! It restores and revives damaged hair. It also detangles your hair, makes your hair feel so soft, and even speeds up drying time! the Moroccanoil comes with a pump that distributes the perfect amount of oil into your palm, all you need is one pump! Apply the oil to wet hair and either blow dry or let your hair dry naturally. I highly recommend this incredible moroccan oil! You can buy a bottle here, and check out their other products!

http://www.moroccanoil.com/usa/h_us_en/moroccanoilr-treatment-light-151

Next on my #FavoritesFriday list is the Winter 2013 Collection by Essie. The Winter 2013 collection includes ‘Toggle to the top’, ‘Shearling Darling’, ‘Warm & Toasty Turtleneck’, ‘Sable Collar’, ‘Parka Perfect’, and ‘Mind Your Mittens.’ According to the Essie website, the collection includes colors such as Sparkling Garnet, Mahogany Red, Wisteria Pink Angora, Cocoa Plum, Alpine Gray, and Teal. The ‘Warm & Toasty Turtleneck’ polish is a winter pastel, which is a new trend this season according to the latest Glamour magazine. I think my favorite lacquer from this collection is ‘Shearling Darling.’ ‘Shearling Darling’ is the perfect Red for this winter season! Essie has always been my favorite nail polish brand. the small brush makes the lacquer easy to apply, and in my opinion they always have the best colors!

http://www.essie.com/Latest-Collections/fall-2013.aspx

Last but definitely not least, one of my favorite books — and soon t be my favorite movies — is a #1 New York Times Bestseller, Heaven Is For Real. I am a Christian and I consider my family to be a very religious family. I read this book a couple of years ago, I had to read it twice because it was so good! No matter what your religion is, whether you believe in god or not, this book will change you for the better. You can read all about the main character Colton’s story on the first link below. You can purchase the book from the Heaven Is For Real website, your local bookstore, or download it onto your tablet. Heaven Is For Real is coming to a theater near you Easter 2014. I highly recommend you read this book before you go see the movie, you will not regret it! the link for the Heaven Is For Real website and the movie trailer are below. Enjoy!

http://heavenisforreal.net

http://movies.yahoo.com/video/heaven-real-trailer-232136678.html

I hope that you enjoy this first #FavoritesFriday

xoxo, Megan

Leave a Reply

