Nov. 26: Trends To Try Tuesday

At some point in our life, most of us looked down upon the idea of sporting a vest. For me, I cringed at the mere thought of ever wearing a vest, being constantly haunted by mo mother’s 90s Halloween pumpkin-themed vest and Tacky (although she didn’t think so) Christmas snowman-themed vest. Both came with matching clip-on earrings, I might add.

However, since the 90s, I have changed my views about vests entirely. Whether it’s a fur vest, a quilted vest, or a beautiful Barbour vest, I’m open to every kind. After a long search, I finally found the perfect brown vest last Christmas now I’m on the hunt for a quilted vest. These vests by J.Crew will do!

Nov. 26: #TrendsToTryTuesdayThe Woman’s ‘Excursion Quilted Vest’ in Camo (bottom left) from J.Crew is a classy and cute way to join in on the new camo trend that’s buzzing around. I for one was not all aboard this trend when I heard about it. Being a native Texan, I’ve been surrounded by boys and their hunting craze. Seeing men decked out in camo and then a girl wearing camo skinnies gave me a scare, but I’ve warmed up to it. I have since fallen in love with camo scarves (let’s face it, I fall in love with every scarf I meet) and this adorable J.Crew camo vest!

Be brave and give these trends a try! Tweet me at @mehauglid_blog using the hashtag #TrendsToTryTuesday to let me know your thoughts about what’s trendy!

xoxo, Megan

 

Leave a Reply

