The Pros & Pros of Birchbox

the pros and pros of birchbox

Yes, yes I know, technically this should be titled “The Pros & Cons of Birchbox” but there aren’t any cons! Really! I signed up and received my first Birchbox in September. I have received several Birchboxes since then and I have loved every one of them!

I highly recommend getting a Birchbox because it is a fun and easy way to try new beauty products! Personally I don’t always have time to search through magazines and websites to find the latest and greatest beauty products. And frankly, not everyone has heard of some of the products — a lot of the products are new! Birchbox provides you with sample-sized products to try and eventually love! If you love what they send you, you can go to their website and buy the full-sized product!

Like I said before, I have received several Birchboxes so far. And so far, I have LOVED everything! Some of my favorite items that they have sent me are facial masks, leave-in conditioners, perfume, and lip gloss! I have bought one full-sized item from Birchbox and that was the Folle de Joie fragrance by Joie, which I adore. I spray it on my bed sometimes before I go to sleep because it seriously smells that good.

In my most recent Birchbox I received:

  • Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil
  • Color Club Nail Polish
  • Derma E Soothing Skincare Collection
  • Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Noir fragrance sample
  • Mox Botanicals Coconut & Vanilla Bean Bath Milks sample

I like to take my time trying out these products because you only get one Birchbox per month, gotta make it last! I can’t wait to try the Mox Botanicals Coconut & Vanilla Bean Milks sample because, like most women, I love a nice bath.

How To Receive a Birchbox:

  • Request an invite! Go to the Birchbox website.
  • Create an account with Birchbox
  • Sign up for your Birchbox subscription, fill out your beauty/grooming profile
  • Wait for your Birchbox!

What’s In a Birchbox?

The women’s subscription Birchbox includes 4-5 grooming products that include products from skin care to makeup, as well as exciting non-beauty items! These products vary in both brands and categories (skin care, lifestyle, makeup, fragrance, hair care, etc.).

How Much Is a Birchbox?

The women’s subscription for Birchbox is $10 per month, which is a great deal for such an awesome variety of sample products!

FYI:

  • There are men’s subscriptions for Birchbox — a great gift for your special someone, or even a family member!
  • Try to be specific while filling out your beauty/grooming profile and try to be open when choosing what you want Birchbox to send you! Remember, it is all about trying new things, so you want to have an open mind!

Now go out and buy yourself a Birchbox subscription!

xoxo, Megan

Leave a Reply

