Beauty: My Favorite Products For My Lashes

These are my favorite products for my eyelashes! I think long, luscious eyelashes are the perfect look for any woman. Beautiful lashes can make your eyes pop and can create a romantic feel to any look!

Recently, this past month, I had a makeup appointment (at Versi Salon in San Antonio, Texas) and my makeup artist showed me these amazing products. I immediately bought them after my appointment and my lashes have never looked so great!

favorite lash products

  • The top product is the Blinc Eyebrow Mousse in ‘Medium Blonde.’ At first I went into panic mode when I saw “eyebrow mousse” and not “eyelash primer” like my makeup artist had told me. However, I was told that this eyebrows mousse can double as an eyelash primer! He even recommended that I sleep in just the primer occasionally so that my eyelashes could grow longer and thicker! I also use this for what it’s meant to be (eyebrow mousse) and it makes my eyebrows look great!
  • The middle product is Clinique’s High Impact Mascara in Black. I have always used different brands, types, and colors of mascara. I never knew what kind I liked, whether it was a skinny brush, thick brush, curved brush, black, or brown! So many options, so many brands, and so many broken promises. I felt at loss when companies promised “clump-free lashes” or “no flake or fuss” and was constantly disappointed. However, after my friend recommended Clinique mascara, my lashes haven’t been the same! this mascara feels super light, doesn’t clump, and once I use my Blinc Eyebrow Mousse (aka my eyelash primer), my mascara doesn’t flake! I highly recommend this affordable and incredible mascara from Clinique.
  • This last product is my absolute favorite, the Blinc Heated Lash Curler. Before my makeup appointment, I had been having a lot of issues with my eyelashes and I was starting to become insecure. I used to curl my eyelashes with a regular eyelash curler, but I was starting to lose my eyelashes. There were noticeable spots where several eyelashes were missing, I had to spend extra time crossing my lashes to cover these embarrassing spots. I researched my issue on the Internet and decided that I should start taking Biotin pills (hair, skin, & nail growth pills). After a couple weeks and not much more improvement, I decided to talk to my makeup artist at Versi. He gave me this Blinc Heated Lash Curler. After he tested it on my lashes, I was convinced that this was exactly what I needed. What makes this eyelash curler so special is that it doesn’t crimp your lashes, eventually weakening your lashes. This heated lash curler only needs one battery and a flip of the “on” switch to prep your lashes into a beautiful wave.

I hope this post helps you! And I hope you buy these products, you truly won’t regret it!

xoxo, Megan

Leave a Reply

