What’s In My Purse?

What's in my purse

As we all know, a woman’s purse is a secret haven. It seems like women store everything that one could possibly need within the hidden walls of their purse. Whether it’s a Band-Aid, brush, the perfect lip gloss, or a snack, women have what they need at all times.

In my purse, I carry my basic necessities. I always have to have a good chapstick and lip gloss. Today I was carrying several types! It’s an absolute must for me to carry around my comb, if you know me — you know my hair is pretty much always perfectly in place. That wouldn’t be possible if I didn’t touch it up every now and then throughout the day! During these cold months (yes it’s still a little chilly sometimes here in Oxford, yes I know it’s almost May) it’s also essential to moisturize! I choose to moisturize my hands with Lubriderm Advanced Therapy Lotion, it’s non-greasy and smells good too! And for whenever the sun does decide to come out, I’m prepared to block the sun with my Tory Burch Aviators, and protect my neck from sweat with this fun cheetah print hair tie.

What’s in my purse:

  • Goody comb
  • Lubriderm Advanced Therapy Lotion
  • Cheetah hair tie
  • Brown hair clip
  • Keys with Smathers and Branson “Parsons Stripe Needlepoint Key Fob” key chain
  • Orbit Gum
  • EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balm in ‘Sweet Mint’
  • Clinique Long Last Gloss Longtemps in ‘Clearly Pink’
  • Blistex Five Star Lip Protection chapstick
  • Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip color Balm in ‘Volumptuous Violet’
  • Marc Jacobs Daisy Roll-on perfume
  • Tory Burch Aviators from her Spring 2013 collection
  • Tory Burch Wallet in Brown from several seasons ago
  • Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Classic Q Wingman’ wristlet in ‘Cinnamon stick’

xoxo, Megan

 

Leave a Reply

