Beauty: My Recent Favorite Products

Today I went to Ulta for two things: Urban Decay Eyeshadow in ‘Foxy’ and bareMinerals Original Foundation in ‘Medium Beige.’ However, I left with only one item on my To-Buy List (unfortunately they were out of the eyeshadow I needed). Although, I did leave with three other items that were not on my list, because isn’t that what you’re supposed to do when you go shopping? Buy things you don’t need, or at least that you think you didn’t need.

I ended up buying Essie Quick-E Drying Drops Solution, bareMinerals Redness Remedy, and bareMinerals Multi-Wrinkle Repair (pictured below).

essie drops bare minerals

I am now in LOVE with these products!

Essie Quick-E Drying Drops Solution helps your nail polish dry fast, protects polish from smudges, dents, or scratches, and is easy to apply! Essie also makes several other quick-e solutions for stronger nails, shine, and more! You can get them all at your local drugstore. I used these drops after painting my nails and I went to bed 30 minutes later and when I woke up I didn’t have any “sheet smears”!! I usually never paint my fingernails because I always end up messing them up, but now I can save so much money on manicures and do it myself at home! Thanks to Essie Quick-E Drying Drops Solution!!

I have only been using these two bareMinerals products for a couple of days now so I don’t have any major result reviews for y’all yet, but I can tell you what I like so far!

The bareMinerals Redness Remedy helps reduce facial redness on contact and over time. It is powered by the bareMinerals ActiveSoil Complex, which instantly minimizes the appearance of broken capillaries and brightens skin for a healthy-looking, more even-toned complexion. The Redness Remedy also comes with a antibacterial-treated Soothing Compress Brush that is super soft! If you use other bareMinerals products, then I can tell you that it is very similar to the bareMinerals foundation. It is a powder that you tap into the lid and swirl around, similar to other bareMinerals products. When you dispense it in the lid it has a yellowy color to it, but it does not look yellow on your skin! It is a very light product, it does not feel greasy or anything negative. After using it a couple of times, so far, I have noticed that it instantly reduces the redness on my face. I wouldn’t say that I have rosacea by any means, but whenever I work out I get very red, like I would be humiliated to see someone I know after a workout. So I’m hoping that this remedy helps with that over time.

The bareMinerals Multi-Wrinkle Repair helps diminish the appearance of forehead wrinkles, brow furrows, crow’s feet, and frown lines. This treatment is created to work on multiple surface layers of the skin and is powered by the ActiveSoilTM Complex, anti-aging peptides and plant extracts, each key ingredient has been carefully chosen to target specific wrinkles while addressing new wrinkles before they become more evident. The results include fine lines instantly softened, the length and depth of wrinkles are noticeably reduced, and skin looks smoother and younger over time. I know I’m only 23 years old, but I am already insecure about my forehead wrinkles, brow furrows, and frown lines. Why not start getting rid of them as early as I can!

xoxo, Megan

Leave a Reply

