What I’m Currently Reading

I’m not a big reader. I know I should be but I have a pretty low attention span and long boring books seem to deter my eye. I typically like to read “page turners,” like most people probably do. I enjoy reading books that make me laugh. In the past few years I have read Bossypants by Tina Fey, Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me Chelsea by Chelsea Handler, My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands by Chelsea Handler, Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me by Chelsea Handler, and White Girl Problems by Babe Walker. I’m currently reading Babe Walker’s newest book, Psychos. As you can see, I read for pleasure…not for educational purposes.

Bossypants is hilarious, I love Tina Fey. My favorite Chelsea Handler book would have to be Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me. I mean, you cannot read these books in public if you’re going to be embarrassed by randomly laughing out loud, because this book WILL make you laugh out loud. But I would highly recommend reading all of her books, including her new one (which I have heard is great) Uganda Kidding Me.

Currently, I am reading Psychos by Babe Walker. I knew I wanted to read Babe Walker’s new book after I read White Girl Problems last summer. Babe’s books are filled with sarcastic humor, Babe’s lingo, and designer fashion.

After I finish reading Psychos, I want to read Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, and after that Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling. Gone Girl has been made into a movie and will be released in theaters on October 3, 2014. I typically do not like to read books that become movies because everyone always complains about how “it wasn’t like the book.” I enjoy movies and I don’t want that experience to be ruined because I was criticizing every single difference from the book! However, I am going to read Gone Girl because so many of my friends have told me that it’s an absolute must-read, so now I’m convinced! I also want to read Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling because I recently finished watching the second season of The Mindy Project on Hulu Plus. Mindy Kaling is hilarious in The Mindy Project, so I’m excited to read her book!

xoxo, Megan

Leave a Reply

